PDA

View Full Version : Hello (Spelled HELP!)

clfs
07-25-2011, 12:48 PM
This is my first post so let me give you a little information about myself. My name is Jason and I am a 27 year old software engineer from Charlotte, NC. I am 6' 0" and weigh just shy of 230 lbs. I have been lifting off and on for a few years now with very little to show for it.

This site has been a daily lurking ground for me over the past few weeks and, because everyone seems so supportive, I decided that I should take a more direct part in the forum.

Before I go into my routine, be aware that I attempted a routine similar to this about a year ago and incurred a major lower back injury performing squats (which I now know was due to poor flexibility and, as a result, terrible form.). As such, I am easing back into this routine (ommitting squats for now) with a empasis on form. I am currently performing Magnificent Mobility routines 5 days a week in addition to foam roller work to get my squat flexibility and form up to par. I am hoping to be able to start squatting within the coming month.

Here is my routine from last week:

Warmup: 8:30 min/mile run or 10 min on rowing machine

Monday:
Barbell Bench 5x5x185
Military Press 5x5x105
Skull Crushers 2x8x70
Dips 2x Failure x Bodyweight

Wednesday
Pullups (palms in) 5 x Failure x Bodyweight
Deadlifts 5x5x185 (Could go a good bit heavier but I am concentrating on good form for now)
Bent over Rows 3x8x155
Easy Bar Curls 2 x Failure x 70

Saturday
Leg Press 5x5x450 (This will be replaced with squats when I can safely perform them)
Hanging Cleans 5x5x105 (These are terrible. Don't laugh at me :) )
Dumbell Lunges 3x8x60
12" Box Jumps 3x15x bodyweight (These are a work in progress)
Planks