PDA

View Full Version : HCT-12 and Protein Choices

Invisablod
07-26-2011, 04:36 PM
Well I'm a full time Grad Student (even during the summer, I just want to get done). I also had to pick up a second job because it isn't cheap :drooling: . I've been doing the HCT-12 routine for about a month now and enjoying it, all of my big lifts have gone up substantially. Over the course of 5 years I've gone from a very very obese 320, down to a muscular 210, and now I'm bulking up and trying to hit 250 and stay around 12-14% BF (just as a starting goal). Needless to say I drink a lot of protein drinks my problem is that I cannot afford these expensive protein supplements so I've been reduced to buying the Market Pantry (target brand) it's 14 bucks for 2 lbs of it, has 25g of Protein per scoop, 200 Calories and like 2g of sugar, actually tastes pretty good with water too(the chocolate, not the vanilla, vanilla tastes like moldy cupcakes!).

My question... Will I see less results, or slower results because of my protein choice? I've Read through Starting Strength and Practical Programming and they state that "Protein is Protein just eat it!" but I still wonder..

Thanks in advance for your responses!
Nick

chevelle2291
07-26-2011, 05:00 PM