PDA

View Full Version : Owensy's Online Journal

owensy
05-29-2002, 04:32 PM
I already have a website where I put things down, but I guess that this is a better idea because more people will see it and make comments.
I am new to weightlifting in general to tell the truth, and I won't post pictures just yet - maybe in 6 months time - because I am too slim (I have a 28 inch waist, and I don't weigh very much as it is). This is a challenge for me. It is important, and is something I want to do. The reason that I came on to here was to get support from people that know what they are talking about.

Training:

I lifted weights and concentrated on my shoulders, back, thighs, abs, biceps, and chest. I am trying to master a handful of pretty common workouts, then I am going to ask the advice of you guys after posting pictures when I have decided what I want to do in particular.

Diet:

I have no idea what the best thing to do is. I am trying to concentrate on proteins, and I am trying to eat more. Today I ate loads of carbs (pasta, bread, etc) - and hardly any proteins to be honest. I am really mad with myself because I ate some sherbert lemons, and loads of chocolate today. This week I have really slipped, and I am dissappointed with myself.

Sleep:

Last night I didn't get to sleep till 4am, and I woke up at about 11:30am, so I guess I had more or less that 7.5 hours sleep. I didn't feel all to good in the morning, and during the day I felt really lethargic and tired. I need to work on my sleeping crap, because its really messed up. I am really stressed about college things at the moment. I am thinking about buying Kalms, which are a herbal sleeping remedy that you can take. I figured if I have to take sleeping pills, then the natural stuff is the best.