PDA

View Full Version : Help Getting Stronger!

robertjr93
01-26-2012, 06:22 PM
Hey Guys i just wanted to pick you all's brain about a few things! I'm a college student well soon to be again lol without a job! I'm looking for a job tho. I compete at 220. My family just moved and the gym i use to go to is 30 miles away! I'm trying to get there twice a week! Thats all i can do because i just really dont have any cash. I do p90x on the days i dont go to the gym just to keep my muscles going. I usually do Heavy squats or heavy Deadlifts tuesday. After i do the heavy squat or dead i do a light or speed type of the squat or dead depending on which 1 i did heavy that day! Then thursday i do a bench day. I wanna do some kind of speed work then do some shirt work! I just wanna see what you guys think about this as i train based on a westside template for the most part!

theBarzeen
01-26-2012, 07:10 PM
I drive an hour to train at a really top notch gym and can't afford to drive out more than 2 or 3 times a week. Since switching to that schedule I've been doing better actually.

Make those 2 days count and use the other days for cardio and rest.

robertjr93
01-26-2012, 07:37 PM
Thanks I've been thinking about not doing the 2 big days in p90x do alot of ab,cardio,stretching. I'm gonna start eating a lil healthier also

larsen540
01-26-2012, 08:41 PM
Yea I agree make the days count at the gym. The P90X I would scratch just my thought. You can be creative and do some pre injury work with bands or indian clubs at home.

robertjr93
01-26-2012, 09:36 PM
I dont have anything at home! thats why i was doing p90x!

April Mathis
01-26-2012, 10:37 PM