PDA

View Full Version : Looking to lower my bodyfat% - fitday.com info given

langadang
02-01-2012, 08:04 AM
Basically I started working out again about a year ago. Im 6'4" (always been naturally slim) and I weighed 200lbs, I first started out by just cleaning my diet a bit (I had horrible nutrition) and running/basketball. I dropped down to about 180lbs before i started lifting weights, since starting weight training I am back up to 193lbs and very fit. What I want now is to get rid of my love handles and some lower ab fat. My top 4 abs are very pronounced and the bottom 2 are there just not seen as well cause of the body fat floating on top. So I want to know what i need to change in my diet to help me achieve this goal, and also if I need to do any conditioning. Was wondering if someone could take a look at my diet, this is just for today since I saw people talking about fitday.com and to start there. Along with my meals for the day i take 2 shakes (45grams more protien total) and RESULTS.

http://www.fitday.com/fitness/PublicJournals.html?Owner=langadang

somedays Ill substitute the sandwich for tuna

Thanks for the help

Behemoth
02-01-2012, 02:46 PM
You're eating far too little for your size even for shedding a few pounds. How many calories were you eating while bulking up?

ThomasG
02-01-2012, 03:20 PM
www.fatsecret.com
www.myfitnesspal.com

Seriously fitday is terrible make it easier on yourself.

method115
02-01-2012, 07:50 PM
www.fatsecret.com
www.myfitnesspal.com

Seriously fitday is terrible make it easier on yourself.

I used both fitday and myfitnesspal. I don't see how myfitnesspal is so much better then fitday. I prefer myfitnesspal but barely. It doesn't give you a percentage break down which i liked about fitday.

ZAR-FIT
02-01-2012, 08:33 PM