PDA

View Full Version : Where to go from here??

jamesphoenix
02-02-2012, 10:23 AM
Hey guys,

I've been checking out the site and forum now for a couple of months and it is really motivating. I have been skinny for my entire life (I am now 30). Over the past year I have been working out consistently, but really have not focused on eating more until the past couple of months. I am 6' and began at about 150lbs. I now usually weigh in close to 175lbs on the scale each morning. Based on the my pictures, do I continue to bulk or switch to cutting. I am fairly lean except for the extra fat around my midsection. Ideas? Thanks.

fpr
02-02-2012, 01:53 PM
Do you have beginning pics?

imo, you look skinny fat. If I were you, I would continue to bulk (perhaps to 200lbs?) and make sure you're on a heavy lifting program and cut from there.

I started lifting at 200# around ~15% BF, bulked up to 247# ~20% BF and have since cut to 200# ~9% BF. I wouldn't have been able to put on as much lean muscle mass had I not bulked.

good luck

jamesphoenix
02-02-2012, 02:08 PM
I would agree with skinny fat. I do not have any beginning pics. I wish I did for comparison. Would you incorporate any cardio or just continue with the "why run when you can walk, why stand when you can sit?" motto? Should I continue to eat everything in sight or focus on high fat, low carb?

f=ma
02-02-2012, 06:31 PM
the everything in sight method is not very good.. you might maximize gains but youre going to get fat.

i would try to control your intake and keep it 500-700 above maintenance. if you're not gaining on 500-700 above maint, then you are counting your calories incorrectly.

BULK_BOY
02-02-2012, 08:29 PM
Continue to Bulk. Manhood begins @ 200lbs.+

Behemoth
02-19-2012, 05:38 PM
I'm more in question of what your training was like during that period that you gained those 25lbs.

I'd cut that weight off before gaining any more weight.

chris mason
02-19-2012, 06:40 PM
This guy HASSSS to be a troll.