PDA

View Full Version : Post two weigh in food picks?

ScottYard
02-17-2012, 03:36 PM
What do people eat after a two hour weigh in. Any thoughts.

kingns
02-17-2012, 04:46 PM
im no expert but id think low fat to allow easier digestion, complex carbs and whatever protein you easily digest. Id aim for really easy digestion so you can get a lot of energy back in your system without feeling sluggish. Its hard enough for me to eat the morning before I meet, I could imagine trying to replenish 2 hrs before.

burt128
02-19-2012, 07:42 AM
I typically have some gatorade, chicken soup and then a full meal focusing on carbs.

UncleAl
02-19-2012, 12:05 PM
I have the same dilemma, Scott. I'm used to 24 hour weighins but have a two hour (or less) one on Saturday. Will be dropping three to five lbs in the last twelve hours. Hate not eating breakfast and am afraid of getting the squirts if I chow down and drink too much just before warmups. Unless the guys come up with something better, I plan to drink 32 oz pedialite and eat a bagel with pb&j as soon as I get off the scale, then sip 16 to 32 oz G2 with creatine and eat a protein bar in between warmups.

ScottYard
02-19-2012, 04:12 PM
I have the same dilemma, Scott. I'm used to 24 hour weighins but have a two hour (or less) one on Saturday. Will be dropping three to five lbs in the last twelve hours. Hate not eating breakfast and am afraid of getting the squirts if I chow down and drink too much just before warmups. Unless the guys come up with something better, I plan to drink 32 oz pedialite and eat a bagel with pb&j as soon as I get off the scale, then sip 16 to 32 oz G2 with creatine and eat a protein bar in between warmups.

Post how it goes. Ill ne curious.

JK1
02-19-2012, 09:20 PM