PDA

View Full Version : In Serious Need Of Help(Ignore gay username)

Im14SoWut
04-10-2012, 12:21 AM
Okay, first off, sorry about the username. I made this account when I was 14, I'm not that stupid anymore. Now to the point of this message. I grew up kind of rough with gang banging and soing a lot of hard partying. It led to me getting kicked out of football when I was a sophomore in high school. Up until that point I had college scouts looking at me already, and the fact that I threw that opportunity away really messed with me and I ended up really letting myself go. I have gained a lot of body fat, which brings me to a major problem. Now that I have got my life together I want to join the army. It will give me structure and I will be doing something worthwhile with my time. My problem is that I have to get myself down to 20% bodyfat at the absolute most. What would the best diet plan be along with a lot of cardio work to lose fat as quick as possible while doing it in a healthy manner. Sorry about the bad grammar and punctuation. I've been up for two days and am exhausted.

David

TriggerSnitch
04-10-2012, 10:09 AM
Any idea of current bf%? I'm currently in the army (deploy this evening to Afghanistan actually) and they don't do the conventional bf% tests that we know of. They base off of height to weight ratio and then waist to neck ratio. So if you have a large neck you can get away with more. Not saying you shouldn't strive to get into the best shape possible though. Also, the term " garrison army" has been thrown around a lot in the last 6 months. Which is going to make joining and staying in the army much mre rigorous. Best of luck.

Im14SoWut
04-10-2012, 06:03 PM