PDA

View Full Version : 405 Deadlift Form Check (PR)

marleau
08-26-2012, 06:50 PM
Hey guys just wanted you to critique my form! I will rep the good criticism, thanks guys appreciate it.

cS9MgNXYf80

AidZ
08-29-2012, 10:08 AM
I'm no expert and certainly not as good as most members of this site but for what it's worth your form looks fine to me. There's nothing that I'd say needs changing; maybe someone else might offer critique, however.

RFabsik
09-10-2012, 02:37 PM
I'd try deadlifting in a non-squishy no elevated heel shoe.

You look pretty good, but it seems you are being pulled slightly forward. Also notice how on the way down you have to move the bar around your knee. Ideally, your knees should be out of the way with shins more vertical at this point. To help with that, try to get your butt back more. Getting into a flatter more stable shoe might help with this too.

Kiaran
09-10-2012, 03:08 PM
Looks pretty good, bro. Strong as hell. What do you feel like you struggle with (I mean what are you worried about on your form)?

Here is my two cents and what has worked for me:

1) Close your stance a bit on conventional. The more perfectly I can align my hips, knees and ankles when I look straight down, the stronger (that's just my preference). Same thing on your hand to shoulder placement.

2) Don't waste energy fiddling around down at the bar before your lift. Get up to the bar, find your foot placement, center your mind and go.

borracho
09-20-2012, 07:18 AM
2) Don't waste energy fiddling around down at the bar before your lift. Get up to the bar, find your foot placement, center your mind and go.

Thats spot on...Grip and rip.

marleau
09-21-2012, 11:44 PM

I feel that's a huge problem of mine. I'm so worried my grip will be off if I just go and giver hell lol but I guess I have to just stop wondering and try it out.

hearno
10-28-2012, 11:16 AM