PDA

View Full Version : Cutting straps on a leviathan



MarcusWild
11-22-2013, 09:43 PM
I've heard people do this so the bar rests on one layer instead of two. It makes sense so the bar will be in a more natural position. Do you cut the bottom one?

ScottYard
11-23-2013, 11:10 AM
We did this on a ace. We cut the bottom end so it didn't look like crap. Worked fine.

MarcusWild
11-23-2013, 01:08 PM
Thanks!

Chris Rodgers
11-23-2013, 02:47 PM
It's been a while, but I used to cut both straps thinner since they would pretty mich take up my whole shoulder and I couldn't feel the bar on my back. I really didn't care what it looked like, but it would sometimes get strings hanging from it.