PDA

View Full Version : Please tell me what you think...

EVO
07-25-2002, 11:07 PM
I am new to lifting and watching what i eat but i started 2 weeks ago. I am not real sure what i should be eating everyday. I have been keeping a list of EVERYTHING that i am eating and was wondering if i lay out a day for you, if you could tell me what i need more of or what i need to cut back on. The list is below...

Oh first i better tell you that i am lifting for mass and right now i weigh 200 lbs. Not overweight, maybe a tiny gut but not much of one. I am also 6 feet tall. I dont know if you will need all this information but just in case i thought id tell ya.

All intake over 24 hour period.

Calories --- 1895
Carbs ------ 193 grams
Protein ---- 182.5 grams
Fat --------- 35 grams

80 Grams of the protein came from a whey protein drink with 5 grams of glutamine. The other protein came mostly from skinless chicken breast, tuna, and milk.

Thanks to anyone who can give me advice! :)

Goin_Big
07-25-2002, 11:12 PM
If you're trying to gain you probably need to up the calories.

EVO
07-25-2002, 11:17 PM
Hey thanks man, people are really good about answering questions on this forum. :) Now about the calories, does it matter where they came from. Lets say a candy bar or would that be bad? Also i have walking on a treadmill before i workout to loosen up. Is that a bad thing if i am trying to build muscles? I mean walking like that i burning my calories up. Just tonight before i lifted i walked with a steady speed on an incline to burn 300 calories. At least that is what the machine said i should have burned for my body weight. Oh and how many calories should i eat in a day?

Goin_Big
07-25-2002, 11:21 PM