PDA

View Full Version : Lets Get Serious

HighlyFanatic
08-04-2002, 08:40 PM
I finally decided to get "serious" about lifting weights. I'm surrounded by people that love to do it, and I share in that. Anyways, I'm 19 and I plan on pushing my body to its natural limits & seeing where that takes me. And yes I'm a freak cuz I love to stare at myself and pose in the mirror :cool:

Intro

I started lifting for definition when I was 17, but I realized that as I got more defined and cut it made me appear very skinny. So I didnt take weightlifting seriously. However, because i have a voracious appetite for reading about fitness/exercise I've rekindled my interest in starting out again. I started off using the WBB1 routine almost a year ago for 6 weeks, and I was impressed by the gains. Because I was happy with myself at that stage, I stopped lifting. Now it time to test my limits; no quitting tuttut

Goals

I'm initally training for mass (thicker everywhere), and later on strength & definition. I decided I need to really work on my lower body, because I dont want it to lag and ruin symmetry.

So basically: back, chest, shoulders, legs are my primary concern.

Training Split

Using WBB1

Meal Plan

3800 calories (40C:30P:30F)

*Whey Bananna Shake (3 scoops Whey)
*2 PowerBar ProteinPlus Peanut Butter
*Footlong Subway ColdCut Trio
*2 Cans of Tuna
*200g Bison/200g Mashed Potatoes
*3 Tablespoons of Olive Oil (mmm....)

I'm Highly Fanatic about this :cool:

Kayak_boy
08-05-2002, 12:52 AM
Hey,

Best of luck with it.

At your weight you wanna eat heaps, so watch that I'd say.

Personally I'm not too fond of the WBB programmes (sorry Maki!!) but a lot of guys on here love 'em and say they've worked really well for them, so train hard, eat loads and sleep... you'll make it.

HighlyFanatic
08-07-2002, 12:10 AM
Some updates to the diet after its critique

3800 calories (40C:30P:30F)
*Whey Bananna Shake (3 scoops Whey)
*Pre-Workout Shake
*750mL Milk/1 scoop Whey (post workout)