PDA

View Full Version : nightly cravings..

Spawn_X
08-10-2002, 02:29 PM
I've been working out for a couple months now but lately been feeling night-time cravings and woke up in the morning incredibally hungry..

I'm taking xenadrine (half the dosage).

I'm trying not to eat at night because I want to avoid gaining any fat (thus the reason I'm taking xenadrine) but my cravings drive me nuts. Speaking of nuts.. that's what I'm craving - 2 snickers bars seem to do it.

By the way I'm lifting heavy weights (for me) at the gym and am doing fewer reps (heavier weights)..

Anyone else have these cravings? Should I give in or control it ?

Thanks.

MWB
08-10-2002, 03:08 PM
Is it cravings or hunger? If you are hungry for real then eat some protein or something. If you are just craving sugar, that's part of dieting for most people.

Frozenmoses
08-10-2002, 03:47 PM
Agreed, if you're hungry at night, eat clean. Nothing wrong with that. If you're craving something unclean, then that's just a matter of willpower. How bad do you want to look good? That's what I would be asking myself.

LAM
08-10-2002, 03:56 PM
when is your last meal and what time do you go to bed ? and wake up ?

Shao-LiN
08-10-2002, 04:11 PM
Eating at night won't make you fat. Eating a lot and not doing anything would. Eating before you sleep is probably pretty important. Eat some protein before you go to bed so your muscles can keep healing/rebuilding.

RainerG9
08-10-2002, 07:02 PM
i also experience this quite often, but to avoid over eating i just drink a glass or two of some low calorie drink (i usually have sugar-free orange squash). this makes me feel full, so my craving goes away. by the time i feel like eating again im probably in bed..
you could give this a try..

Also even better.. do what Shao-LiN said. Eat some protein before you go to bed so your muscles can keep healing/rebuilding.