PDA

View Full Version : Edgar's Journal

EdgarMex
08-12-2002, 01:35 PM
Hello, everybody. I'm new to this forum, I posted some info about me on the General Chat area last week, when I first got on thes forum, here's the link for thos who might want to read it (my first post) (http://www.wannabebigforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=18170)

Today I started training with a routine based on WBB #1. Basically what I did was change it to make it a Push-Legs-Pull routine. What prompted me to do this was reading a lot of posts from people who reccomend not to train two big muscle groups on the same day (in this case back and chest) and some others recommending to train back and bicepos on the same day. This made sense to me and that's why I made the changes.

Okay, here's what I did today and some comments about it

Since this was my first work out I wasn't sure about the weight I should use, that's why you'll see that on most excercises I use one weight for the first set and another on the second one (I know the pundages are still pretty weak, so please try not to laught too hard :) ) On exercises where I used dumbells the weight is for each dumbell

Escalator 10 mins

Sit-ups 25x4

Bench Press

warm up 70lbsx1x15
work 110lbsx1x8
120lbsx1x8

Incline DB Bench Press

warm up 20lbsx1x15
work 30lbsx1x8
40lbsx1x8

Flat DB Fly

warm up 15lbsx1x15
work 25lbsx1x8
30lbsx1x8

Military Press

warm up 20lbsx1x15
work 50lbsx1x8
60lbsx1x8

DB Shoulder Press

warm up 15lbsx1x15
work 40lbsx2x8

Close Grip Bench Press

warm up 10lbsx1x15
work 30lbsx1x10
40lbsx1x8

Skullcrushers

warm up 10lbsx1x15
work 50lbsx2x8