PDA

View Full Version : ExtremeAnabolic's journal

Songsangnim
08-26-2002, 08:07 AM
Okay, this is to provide some additional motivation. We'll see how it goes. Due to work-related complications ( I am a English teacher in the Republic of South Korea) I have been unable to get to the gym (twice in two months) and am feeling flabby and out- of -shape. So I am starting my new regime on Wednesday. My split will be a basic four-day type. Legs on Monday, chest on Wednesday, back on Friday, and arms and shoulders on Saturday. Yes I know, I have been a consistant poster on the "evils":D of working shoulders if one is working chest and back with heavy compound movements. However I will be doing only one exercise for chest and back, and due to the reduced volume, I believe that the shoulders will be able to tolerate the extra direct work. Legs will receive a more typical bodybuilding workout. Squats and leg presses for sets of 20. For chest and back I will be doing the bench press (6x6) and deadlift (6x6). I received very positive results from doing the 6x6 for chest last time, and hopefully it will work for the deadlift too. I may drop the shoulders and arms day later on, if that extra work affects my dead and bench. I will not be doing the 6x6 for legs as they seem to respond better to high reps. Anyway this will be my program for the next two months, albeit with a slight tweaking here and there :)

Songsangnim
08-29-2002, 10:00 AM
Due to a literal last-change minute in my teaching schedule I will have to change the days I work out (now Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday) I will also have to train three days instead of four, which means more work will have to be compressed into three days. Now that this little preamble is out of the way, I can get to the meat of the training. Today was chest, shoulders and triceps.

Chest work: Flat bench press.
Warmup: 5 minutes stretching and two sets of 70 kilo bench presses at 12 reps each.
Workout: 1*6@100 kilos.
1 minute rest