PDA

View Full Version : Eating a lot and gaining weight

Holylite
09-13-2002, 03:01 PM
Well, I'm an ectomorph, so I decided to bulk, while I lift weights.

My weight when I started late august bulking was around 135, monday. FYI i am also 6 feet tall

Well, now I aup or down 2 pounds depending on time of day. I started lifting This m in the 140's. I am pretty psyched that I am gaining weight, especially since I have to eat like a freaking hog, yet only eat clean things. I think I might have also been stuck around 135 is because I didn't eat a whole lot, more ate till I was satisfied, now I eat till I'm full.

Well now time for a question. Since I am eating as healthy as possible, will whatever fat I gained quickly go into muscle as I keep lifting weights? I know it isn't much fat, but I want to have a minimal amount of fat possible. Though I am glad I am gaining weight, even if it is only 5 pounds.

JHolmes145
09-13-2002, 03:27 PM
fat doesnt turn in2 muscle its a myth, and if youre seriously trying 2 bulk then u cant b afraid 2 gain a lil fat in the process

LAM
09-13-2002, 06:53 PM
weigh yourself first thing in the morning it is the most accurate time to do so...

BUFF STUFF
09-13-2002, 07:48 PM
I lost around 28 pounds when stoped lifting amd mainted the same waist line as before

I also weigh up 7 lbs more when i go to bed

duque21
09-15-2002, 10:06 PM
Hey if your an ectomorph, as a general idea you might want to go with like 30-40-40 diet........it seems like that is what might be best for you....

`that would be calories total for the day 30% from carbs,
40%-protein, 40%-fat.....see how that works for you, if you start to gain too much fat I would go with a 40-40-20 diet.........change it up and se what works for you and stick with it till you get where you want to

TreeTrunks
09-15-2002, 10:36 PM