PDA

View Full Version : need to bulk up, can someone advice

jjcool
09-13-2002, 07:59 PM
hi guys im new to weight training and only started trainin yesterday,

well i need to bulk up, as everyone that knows me has said i have lost alot of weight,

i dont each much in a day,
like, cerial, 4 slices of bread, then 4 boals of cerial on the night,

im 6" 3"

30 years,

15 and half stone

so i want to start putting on bulk,

but i have 2 questions,

1, being on a low buget, can someone reccomend and good bulking diet with the lowest amount of food,

2, when bulking will you put on belly fat

Sinep
09-14-2002, 12:04 AM
1. it is gonna be hard to bulk on a restricted budget.
2. you eat between about 1000-2000 calories right now, you'll need at least 3000-3500. In your diet you'll need complex carbs, throw out those cereals, get carbs from sources such as brown rice and oatmeal. You have no protein in that diet, go no lower than 1g per pound of weight. A little bit of good fat in there and you're set. Calculate a ratio for your protein/carbs/fat like 30/50/20 and experiment with that.
3. you won't get a belly if you do it well, that is not consume too many calories

Mystic Eric
09-14-2002, 12:17 AM
On a low budget, you can still get cheap ass foods like potatoes, and oats. Use eggs and tuna for your protein and even boxed chicken breasts (even though there's tonnes of preservatives in there). As well, invest in Natural peanut butter as well as milk. Cheap, cheap food.

jjcool
09-14-2002, 06:01 AM
thanx guys,
but all this is still new for me and i sstill quite dont understand,

can someone please make me up a low buget diet for the day ( p.s i dont like tuna)

aslo i dont know how i Calculate a ratio for my protein/carbs/fat

so can someone help me on these 2 things please,
as all this is new, and need someone to help me

Puttn
09-14-2002, 06:30 AM