PDA

View Full Version : ok to use creatine with whey protein??

nismo
09-21-2002, 10:30 PM
Sorry guys, I'm a newbie, so you're gonna have to bare with me, here... I'm just wondering if it is alright using creatine monohydrate with a whey protein powder. Not together, but at seperate times throughout the day. Is each one going to cancel out the other?? lmk, thanks~

ddrew
09-21-2002, 10:32 PM
Two completly different things. They are fine to use together.

Shao-LiN
09-21-2002, 11:24 PM
Not together, but at seperate times throughout the day. Is each one going to cancel out the other?? lmk, thanks~

Would be pointless to have creatine if they did cancel each other if taken at separate times throughout the day. Protein is an essential part of any diet.

nightop
09-22-2002, 12:01 AM
There above is true... however, some argue that creatine's absorbtion is somewhat hindered when consumed with protein... I remember reading to take them 20-30 mins apart... but have not done enough research to know for sure...

Jilla82
09-22-2002, 12:10 AM
why does it matter how fast the stuff is absorbed??? i just had my whey shake and I put my creatine in it.

btw, do you take creatine everyday or just on lifting days?

nismo
09-22-2002, 12:26 AM
I'm just trying creatine again for the first time in a while. I read on this website that the best, and all i need, is to load the first 2 days i start taking creatine, and then i only need to take 2 grams of it per day, anything more than that is just excreted from the kidneys. I've been taking whey protein for a while now, i usually only take it on work out days. should i be taking creatine only on workout days or everyday?? and should i be taking protein everyday or only on workout days?? haha :help: !!!

entrrt
09-22-2002, 01:46 AM
me? 1 serv. creatine/3 serv. whey everyday. muscle growth occurs on your rest days.

Jilla82
09-22-2002, 11:19 AM