PDA

View Full Version : Is all this meat bad for us?

Jilla82
10-01-2002, 05:29 PM
Just wondering

BennettBoy
10-01-2002, 05:46 PM
I don't know but I'm eating a steak right this moment and it is very good:D

I don't really see how it could be bad for us. Alot of folks were raised eating meat at every meal and had no problems. Are you considering chicken meat too?

TreeTrunks
10-01-2002, 06:02 PM
I just finshed eating some grilled ground beef. And it was good!!! 93% fat free of course.

Jilla, yes all this meat is bad for us!! Stop now or else your kidneys will implode! You'll have urea coming out your pupils.

Shao-LiN
10-01-2002, 06:31 PM
I've been eating a lot of meat for 20 out of my 22 years (happy birthday to me today, woohoo). I'm not dead yet =).

clint
10-01-2002, 06:38 PM
Humans are omnivores, so we are physiologically developed to eat animal flesh as part of our diet. Our teeth can tear and mash the flesh and our digestive system is capable of breaking it down further and utilize the nutrients. The amino acids we require to build cells can be obtained from animal flesh. So I don't think eating meat is bad.

But, you read about the chemicals, hormones, and medicines they inject into livestock and put in their feed and you worry about what the effects this may have on people who eat this stuff. My sister-in-law raises chickens for the family, so we're not concerned about the qualitity of that meat (too much;-). It would be nice to be able to purchase all our meat from similar sources knowing what they beasts were fed, but we don't. It's easier just to buy it from the local market and worry about other things in life. ;)

Jilla82
10-01-2002, 06:51 PM
^^^^^ yea, thats what im worried about. I have chickens too but we dont eat them. hmmmm, that might change, lol. I would go to Whole foods and get meat that is free from all that junk, but I cant afford it! i can barely afford eating the food i have now

TreeTrunks
10-01-2002, 07:46 PM