PDA

View Full Version : Stomach Anxiety problems while bodybuilding.

Rycherx
06-18-2001, 04:12 PM
It has been a struggle for me for the past 4 years.
I was big at one time, but panic attacks affecting my workout. Alot of times, when I get anxious, I start to feel nausea. Of course, with nausea, I can't eat or workout. I have to allow it to pass. Therefore, I quit working out all together. There's not point if you really can't eat. I know for sure that only 3 to 5% of the population gets panic attacks. Of those, only a portion will have nausea as their symptoms because most have heart palpitations. Of that percentage I don't know how many are actually trying to build bodies, and as for this forum, I don't know how many are in the same boat. I have been working out for the past 4 months with no anxiety problems messing my workout. I've gone from 145 to 162 as of today. I am pushing myself to 170. I don't exactly know the point of this message, but I guess I am just trying to find out others who are facing this obstacle and what prescription or cognitive behavioral help is aiding them while they are into bodybuilding. As for me, I'm on Paxil along with Creatine. RycherX:confused:

GetnBigr
06-18-2001, 04:28 PM
just eat....get over it puss boy

Tryska
06-18-2001, 04:43 PM
wow...what a unique and interesting problem to try and figure out.....well my first question is...why did you panic? what was the thought in your head that set it off? or better yet, what was the specific crisis that preced it?