PDA

View Full Version : Mortin's Journal

Mortin
10-10-2002, 09:45 AM
OK guys, I'm going to give this journal thing a try. I would like to.. like everyone else in the world, cut up and gain muscle. Anyway, I have been lifting for three years now, my bench is 185 and I'd like to break 200 soon.

My typical foods in the day include:

Morning - Bowl of oats, equal sweetener
Snack - Whey protein shake + water
Lunch - Either MRP or Tuna or 6-inch Turkey Subway sandwich
Snack - Sugar-free jello
Dinner - Can of tuna or MRP or chicken

Sometimes I'll get a little funky and mix some oats in my MRP. I can't ever seem to lose these last few pounds.. it's really pissing me off. I bike to all my classes (i'm a college student), so I get about 40min of good cardio in every day.

I also take creatine and glutamine. Right now I'm on the WBB routine (4 day/week split), and it seems to be working well for me. I haven't ever really gone heavy in the past until now, and now that I am I'm starting to see some gains.

Mik
10-11-2002, 08:03 AM
Mortin, I wouldn't worry about cutting. Try eating more to gain some size then cut later. I'm going through the same thing...I know it sucks to have a few extra pounds but what's more important?
Good luck man.

galileo
10-11-2002, 10:14 AM
Work on gaining size.

What are your stats?

Mortin
10-12-2002, 08:42 AM
What do you mean stats?

Yesterday I had...
Bowl of oats in the morning

MRP + bowl of oats for lunch + glutamine + creatine

Foot long turkey subway no cheese no mayo for dinner
WORKOUT -- legs
Whey protein shake + glutamine + creatine
and a bowl of oats

These last few pounds are just killer to lose

ectx
10-12-2002, 08:57 AM