PDA

View Full Version : just bought this protein, is it any good? need opions

jjcool
10-30-2002, 08:54 PM
hi ive just bought this protein,
and need a couple of answers answering please,

1, ive bought this protein powder tonight, but im not very good at the stuff in them,
so can someone tell me if its a good protein powder
heres the specs,

n-large 2 protein

Serving Size: 4 scoops

Total Fat
5g

Saturated Fat
3g

Cholesterol
100mg

Sodium
150mg

Total Carbohydrates
88g

Sugars
29g

Protein
52g

Other Ingredients

Whey Protein Concentrate, Maltodextrin, Fructose, Natural & Artificial Flavors and Lecithin.
Amino Acid Profile Per Serving
L-Alanine....................2.48g
L-Arginine ..................1.20g
L-Aspartic Acid ..........5.40g
L-Cystine....................0.60g
L-Glutamic Acid ........9.24g
L-Glycine....................1.12g
L-Histidine..................0.88g
L-Isoleucine ..............3.28g
L-Leucine ..................5.40g
L-Lysine ....................4.72g
L-Methionine ..............0.92g
L-Phenylalanine ........1.64g
L-Proline ....................3.24g
L-Serine ....................2.68g
L-Threonine ..............3.24g
L-Trypotophan*..........1.08g
L-Tyrosine ..................1.28g
L-Valine......................3.04g
*Naturally occurring amino acid found in protein.

also it says have 4 scoups per serving,
would i be able to use just to scoups if i have one say
breakfast, dinner, bedtime?

or am i losing out on protein by useing 2 scuops instead of 4?

hope someone can answer these 2 questions

thanx

Shao-LiN
10-30-2002, 09:34 PM
Use however many scoops you want to...altho I'd only recommend using it post workout. Whole food is better in the long run for the rest of the day.

Wizard
10-30-2002, 09:39 PM
I m with Shao-Lin who said that it's better to consume it post-workout due to its high levels of sugar. It's not actually a protein powder, it's a weight gainer, thus it contains so much sugar (simple and compex, high glycemic sugars).

jjcool