PDA

View Full Version : Gaining some Mass..

Bryan
11-04-2002, 01:23 PM
Ok well I'm 18 years old, 5"10 and 156lbs. Around 14% bf. I've been training off and on for the last 2 years. I never really did hardcore training in the past. Just some weight lifting and cardio to stay in shape for sports.

Now I want to get bigger, I guess my final goal is 175-180lbs with 8%ish bf. Those are my longterm goals. Now over the winter months I plan to try and gain as much LBM as possible without getting too fat. I plan to take my time you know, make solid gains.

I started my program last week, Im using the WWB routine #1(i think). I just trying to eat alot of whole foods at the moment Chicken/tuna/eggs/carbs(potatos/oatmeal etc. I plan to get some whey in another 2 weeks or so. and then try creatine in a month or two after the gaining spurt begins to slow down. I take multivitamines daily, along with vitamines C/Bcomplex and E.

So this will be my first time really training hard, 110%.

What do you guys think? Any suggestions? :)

Shao-LiN
11-04-2002, 01:49 PM
Cool, good luck. Post your diet if you want feedback on it.

Bryan
11-04-2002, 05:33 PM
Right now I'm just using the 'eat when im hungry' strategy, but I'm going to keep a food log and see how many calories i'm actually getting and use the data to see if i need to increase calories.

Shockwave123
11-04-2002, 05:40 PM
eat or drink plenty of protein before ...during and after you workout......youll be amazed at the gains in muscle size and strength.:D

Bryan
11-04-2002, 05:45 PM
Thanks =)

I usually try to eat some complex carbs before I workout, try to drink water while I workout and then get some protien/simple carbs after working out

restless
11-04-2002, 05:49 PM
Originally posted by Bryan
Right now I'm just using the 'eat when im hungry' strategy,

tuttut

Nop, this won't do. Being hungry has nothing to do with it. In fact I can't remember last time I was actually hungry. You have to eat, hungry or not, you eat.