PDA

View Full Version : Prolab's N-Large 2...

SNDMN
11-26-2002, 11:09 PM
First off, I would like to say hello to everyone here. This is my first posting...I just joined up today. This site looks great and extremely useful; I am looking forward to utilizing it and everyone's input in the upcoming months.

Ok. I am 24 yo, an ectomorph hard-gainer, and have been lifting religiously for a solid 5 1/2 years. Anyway, I'm starting a bulking diet and have some questions. One, I've never used flaxseed oil before but plan on doing so- two Tbsp a day. Any suggestions on this?

And secondly, to bulk up, I plan on taking a couple servings of Prolab's N-Large 2, in tandem with my whey supplement for extra calories. And as far as a post-workout drink, would the N-Large be enough to replenish my glycogen stores? It'll certainly deliver the carbs, just not sure about the quality. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

BCC
11-26-2002, 11:10 PM
It's excellent for post workout. I know a lot of people on here enjoy it for post workout alone.

Vido
11-26-2002, 11:25 PM
I'm using it post-workout now. 3 scoops and a little bit of dextrose thrown in for good measure. Delicious!

Scooby-Doo
11-26-2002, 11:27 PM
N-large is good stuff, I take a serving right after I workout. High Quality, Great taste! :)

Saint Patrick
11-27-2002, 02:23 PM
Originally posted by BigChaseyChase
It's excellent for post workout. I know a lot of people on here enjoy it for post workout alone.

*Raises Hand*

I was taking it for about the last 6 weeks of my bulk. Definitely helped pack on a few lbs.

massa
11-27-2002, 03:41 PM
DO NOT take i post workout. its actually too much protein for pw.
massa

BCC
11-27-2002, 03:45 PM
Too much protein for post workout? Ok...

Frozenmoses
11-27-2002, 03:52 PM
Hahaha.

:bang:

NateDogg
11-27-2002, 03:55 PM
Originally posted by massa
DO NOT take i post workout. its actually too much protein for pw.
massa

Please share with us your wisdom. Why do you say it's too much protein?