PDA

View Full Version : self improvement is masturbation

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

fuzz
11-27-2002, 12:14 PM
So, this is my entry into training journal stardom. My lifting exploits. On the web. For all to see.

Aren't you excited? I know I am.

Okay, enough of that talk. Some background on me...

I'm 23, a computer programmer, married with a beautiful 10 week old son. I started lifting in my junior year at college, which I guess was only a couple years ago. Man, it feels like a long time. I really only started lifting seriously within this last year, though. Meaning I started squatting, deadlifting, working the whole body and training smart. In college I did mostly upper body, on an unreliable schedule, with way too much drinking and irresponsibility to make any good gains.

Now I've been using the great Hypertrophy Specific Training (http://www.hsnhst.com), so my workouts have structure and science behind them now. I've completed two cycles, both of which were bulking cycles. Unfortunately, I was probably a little fat to begin with (14%ish body fat), so when I finished my most recent cycle a couple weeks ago I looked at my gut and realized I need to start cutting. So my third cycle starts Monday, and I can't wait. Right now I'm in "strategic deconditioning", which is actually just a 9-14 day break between cycles. There is a reason for it besides just getting a break, read the article (http://www.hypertrophy-specific.com/hst_artcls_stratdecon.html) for that. In the mean time, I've been working on diet, doing some cardio, and just trying to get over a cold that has plagued me for too long now.

Did you know the human head weights eight pounds?