PDA

View Full Version : Need Diet Help ,I'm a Newbie!!!!!

Los11
12-13-2002, 11:48 PM
Hey whats up guys. Well I just started working out again been pretty out of shape lately. I really need help with a diet as I dont know where to start and what to do please help me.... As for my stats and what I am eating right now this is it.
I am 24, I am 5 9' 230lb not really fat but husky you know, I am looking to lift for strength and size and just want to slim my waste line down and get into better shape as I will be going into law enforcement soon. My workout right now consists of 4 days weight lifting and 2 days Cardio 30 min and one day off. My diet right now is this.

Meal 1 breakfast
corn flakes with 2% milk and a bannana

Meal 2 Lunch
Protein shake, Turkey on wheat and a cup of fruit juice

Meal 3 dinner
Ckicken breast or Tuna, white rice or baked potatoe, Salad with vinger half cup of juice

Meal 4 snack
Fruit, oranges, grapes etc

Drinking water all day long over 100 ounces

I have tried this workout for a week lost 5lbs. I am gonna start taking ,Hydroxycut and NO2 and want to incorporate and awesome diet so I can get leaner like 220lbs and alot more muscle, what do you guys think any help will be greatly appreciated cause I need help I will be starting Police academy soon and I want to be in better shape. So basically what would be a good routine to follow with the info i have given to reach my goals

thanks guys Happy Holidays

Carlos

bradley
12-14-2002, 06:12 AM
1) If you are trying to cut then go with approx 12*bw for total daily caloric in take.

2) Get at leat 1g of protien per pound of bodyweight. (which the above diet does not provide)

3) Get your carbs from low GI sources like oats, sweet potatoes, lentils, veggies. The only exception to this would be post-workout when high GI carbs are preferred.

4) Don't skip out on healthy fats from sources like natural peanut butter, flax oil, salmon.