PDA

View Full Version : damn....i could not keep up

ChubbZ
12-26-2002, 12:15 AM
i could not keep up wit my diet(ckd) i have been cutting for 31/2 months and im around 185 at around 14-16%bf. As soon as the holidays came up and got very cold in the morning i lost my motivation. I am going to bulk as of now, fuk the cutting(makes me feel to weak). Do u guys feel this way sometimes??? its like all of a sudden ur motivation is gone.

AstronautJones
12-26-2002, 12:59 AM
If I understand you correctly, I believe I have heard of this. In Arnold's Ecyclopedia of Modern Bodybuilding he talks about 'the fear of smallness', which happens to bodybuilders when they cut. They see all their bulk going away, and are afraid they are getting smaller.

It happens to about everyone, and you just have to stay focused and realize that it's the adipose tissue that you are losing (hopefully).

Wizard
12-26-2002, 01:47 AM
On the other hand there's the getting fat fear that prevents many people from keeping up with their weight gaining diets.

AstronautJones
12-26-2002, 03:08 AM
Originally posted by Wizard
On the other hand there's the getting fat fear that prevents many people from keeping up with their weight gaining diets.

Also true.

bradley
12-26-2002, 03:43 AM
You have to cut the weight eventually and the higher your bf% gets the longer you will have to diet. How much progress did you make with your cut? A few days off of your diet will not set back your progress that much and it might be worthwhile to just change diets (from ckd to maybe iso-caloric).

ChubbZ
12-26-2002, 11:28 AM
i was a fat guy, not really fat though, but fat. I was like 5'10" 215lbs and i dunno how much bf but around 20 -23% bf. Wut would u guys do???? Do u think i should still keep cutting to a lower bf% or just go ahead and bulk and gain some muscle and cut when summer time is near???

ChubbZ
12-26-2002, 11:31 AM