PDA

View Full Version : Bulking questions, Nutrition questions

Common
12-28-2002, 01:26 PM
I'm a newbie :) so i need some help...

When you bulk, you eat 20 x BW, right?
That seems like a lot.

40%carbs40%protein20%fat?
I've heard I should try to eat foods that have a lot of Zinc and B vitamins is that true?

What things do I NEED to know to have a really good diet to GROW?

Shao-LiN
12-28-2002, 01:34 PM
Eat above maintenance. It varies from person to person, but you can start at 18 x BW and adjust as necessary (i.e. gain too much fat, lower; not gaining at least a pound a week, raise).

Ratios are just a guideline to help you get a diet ironed out, but that split is fine. Can also go isocaloric or majority carbs, it's all up to you.

Eat clean. I've never looked for foods that had zinc and b vitamins in them. Just eat clean, hehe.

Any other diet questions, you can read the article stickied at the top of this forum. It links to a WBB article about diet and nutrition and other useful articles.

Common
12-28-2002, 01:43 PM
That's it?

Then how is this diet. I'm not sure about the %'s. I'm gonna try them on fitday in a minute.

7:00 -5 eggs whites, cup oatmeal, a few glasses of milk
10:50 - homemade protein bar
12:30 - school food
2:30 - protein bar
4:00 - Chicken breast, cup oatmeal, Milk
5:30 - WO
6:30 - whey with grape juice
8:00 - Chicken breast, Cup oatmeal, Milk
9:00 - Cottage Cheese, Milk
10:00 - cottage cheese

Frozenmoses
12-28-2002, 01:48 PM
School food = bad.

When I started training and dieting, I just brought a bowl of tuna salad I mixed at my house in the morning. Much better for you.

bradley
12-28-2002, 02:12 PM
Just from looking at your diet you might want to add in some more fat. Eat a couple of the yolks at breakfast and then add in some healthy fats along with some of your other meals. Salmon, nuts, flax oil, natty pb etc are some good sources. Good luck with the diet.

Shao-LiN
12-28-2002, 03:06 PM
Must agree, where's the fat?

Common