PDA

View Full Version : Cutting diet critique

ChuckieT
01-02-2003, 12:44 PM
Hi guys, it's another diet critique thread again. Sorry if it bothers anyone, but I've never really gotten any advice on my food consumption before. I wouldn't mind getting some honest opinions on it. I've been training hard and trying to eat right for roughly 3 years now. (I'm 21 now). Although it's hard for me to say 3 years since half of the time I THOUGHT I was doing things right. I'm sure you guys know what I mean... i.e. overtraining, low fat/high carb diet, excessive cardio. In any case, I've been working hard on trying to get huge and ripped like everyone else. It's tough obviously especially considering I've spent the majority of my life eating like a pig and sitting around watching TV.

I am currently on a cutting cycle so obviously my calories are low.

Food intake for my non-workout days:

Meal One: 1 soft boiled egg and 3 tablespoons of flax seeds
Meal Two: Chicken Breast and veggies (broccoli, carrots, beans)
Meal Three: Whole Almonds, Tuna, and fish oil capsules
Meal Four: Pre/Post workout shake
Meal Five: Sometimes chicken breasts, or maybe a small steak, veggies and some more fish oil capsules.
Meal Six: Milk Protein Isolate mixed with non-fat cottage cheese, fish oil capsules, a fiber supplement, and 2 servings of liquid cod liver oil

Food intake for my non-workout days:

Meal One: Some bran cereal (Fiber-One for those who are curious) and 2 scoops of Optimum Whey Protein.
Meal Two: Whole Almonds, Tuna, and fish oil capsules
Meal Three: Chicken Breasts (Sometimes two), veggies
Meal Four: Chicken breasts and or steak, veggies and some more fish oil capsules
Meal Five: Milk Protein Isolate mixed with non-fat cottage cheese, fish oil capsules, a fiber supplement, and 2 servings of liquid cod liver oil

It's a pretty standard and boring intake of food, although sometimes I will throw in a piece of fruit or switch out chicken/steak for salmon.