PDA

View Full Version : Best way to shed some weight/fat?

JohnnyBlade
01-10-2003, 02:18 PM
Now that I have a steady routine of weightlifting, my next goal is to shed the body fat I'm currently lugging around (mainly my belly ;)). I'm 6'2", and I weighed myself about a week ago and I had dropped down to 245lbs (I used to be over 250).

When it comes to nutrition, I have a general idea of what to stay away from (high calories & fat content), but as to how I should go about dropping the weight/fat, I'm not 100% sure what I should do.

I'm a full-time student, and I don't always have the time or the ability to count the calories of the food that I'm eating. If often have to eat on the fly, and when I do, I try and choose the best food possible. I'm trying my best to get out of my fat food habit...

Should I just eat somewhat normal (meats, pastas, rice, salads, etc...) and do some heavy cardio, or should I just drop the caloric intake heavily? I personally would be inclined to do some heavy cardio, because I know that if I drop my calories too low, I won't get the best performance out of my weightlifting.

So, please...any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

restless
01-10-2003, 03:16 PM
Originally posted by JohnnyBlade

Should I just eat somewhat normal (meats, pastas, rice, salads, etc...) and do some heavy cardio, or should I just drop the caloric intake heavily? I personally would be inclined to do some heavy cardio, because I know that if I drop my calories too low, I won't get the best performance out of my weightlifting.

So, please...any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

In my opinion you shouldn't do either.