PDA

View Full Version : Pasta

SM-2
01-23-2003, 02:21 PM
Is it any good to eat pasta while on a cutting diet. This is my first time cutting and I was just wondering....

raniali
01-23-2003, 02:30 PM
no

but that's just my $0.02

ericg
01-23-2003, 02:32 PM
oats and sweet potato/yams !!

Tiare
01-23-2003, 02:46 PM
Pasta is good.

AstronautJones
01-23-2003, 03:13 PM
Pasta would be good for a bulk due to the large amount of complex carbs. On a cut, I wouldn't eat it quite as often. JMO.

SM-2
01-23-2003, 04:54 PM
Thanks for the help everyone....
So then I take it that it's ok once in awhile.....

AstronautJones
01-23-2003, 06:06 PM
Yeah, once in a while on a cut would be fine.

AJ_11
01-24-2003, 09:01 AM
It really doesn't matter, It all depends on how much you are eating. Certain people are better with carbs than others but if you eat within you daily caloric needs you should be fine. Man you could eat pizza and still have a successful cut.

I love pasta and the only difference when I am on a cut is that I eat a little less than usual.

GuitarPlayer
01-24-2003, 09:27 AM
if you ever see whole wheat pasta, or even better soy flour pasta, that is more than good. soy pasta is like 22g protein 25g carb and very low in fat. it tastes great as well. you can find it in most specialty health food/organic food stores.

hemants
01-24-2003, 10:44 AM
I had plenty of pasta on my last cut and it was still successful.

Just watch your serving sizes and try to have a fist full instead of a plate full.

I suspect that if you were going into a contest or trying to get to single digit body fat then you may have to be extra careful. (I dunno, I haven't been single digit since my early 20's LOL)

GIS
01-24-2003, 10:46 AM
Originally posted by GuitarPlayer
soy pasta is like 22g