PDA

View Full Version : It's About Time!!!

AJ_11
01-24-2003, 02:54 PM
Well this is my first time doing a journal. I have wanted to start one for a while but just never done it.

So this it, I am going to start with introducing myself, my stats and goals.

First off I used to weigh about 250 llbs (College days) then with a training and nutritional program(one that I just made up on the fly, with little research) I lost 80llbs, sorry no before pictures I think that I burned them, lol. In that initial weight loss I manage to lose a bit of muscle as well. I actually just finished my first bulk cycle after my initial weight loss. I have gained 30llbs since September with a calorie surplus and a low rep high weight program consisting of compound excercises 3X a week.

Stats:

Lifts:

Deadlift | 315
Squat | 300
BB Curl | 85
Bench 150(pathetic I know)

Measurments:

Bicep: 14.5" | Waist: 36 | Chest: 41" | Quad: 21" | BF%: around 20

Goals:

Well my main goal is to cut down to about 10%BF which I have never been by mid June, secondly is to increase strength, while maintaining as much LBM as possible.

I am having trouble deciding on a particular program so this is where I ask you for opinions. Also I hate counting calories, I realize that this will be a down fall but I rely on portions, and I do take a rough estimate per meal. Also my rough macrobreakdown is going to be Protein 40 | Carbs 30 | Fat 30, coming from mainly EFA.

I don't think that I will have trouble with weight loss but I would like to see some increases in strength.

I have been already taking a ECA stack and a Creatine mixture for stimulation and will continue with both untill cut is done. (Maybe take a week or two off)

Well Guys thoughts, opinions, and critisism accepted. I will post pictures as soon as I have a camera.

WillKuenzel
01-24-2003, 10:36 PM
First, great job on that initial weight loss. That's an awesome job dude!!