PDA

View Full Version : Opinions please nutrition gurus.

El Kelio
01-29-2003, 11:48 AM
Here's my story:
I have been training for almost 9 years, where i have reach a great amount of muscle mass ( In 1993 i weighted 135 Lbs), but fat as well for my growing porpouses. My weight in December of 2001 was 240, and i went on a strict diet and by December of 2002 i was in 200. Of course i lost fat and muscle.

This year, i'm planning to train like never before and eat as healthy as my wallet lets me.

Here's my daily diet :

Morning

7:00 am
Training

8:30 am
5 eggs whites with turkey sausages
glass of orange juice
Milk with oatmeal
Multivitamins, E and C

11:30 am
Mid Morning
2 Cans of Tuna with avocado and light mayonaisse

3:00 pm
Afternoon
1 Piece of fish with vegetables

7:00 pm
3 pieces of skinless chicken breasts

10:00 pm
Whey protein shake

Around 1 gallon of water all day.

My training split is :
5 days on
1 off

Need advices, thank you very much. :cool:

NateDogg
01-29-2003, 11:51 AM
<<<<<<<<<<<< is not a diet guru, but...

I suggest you eat something before you train in the morning. Or at least right after you train, not 1.5 hours later.

bradley
01-29-2003, 12:01 PM
What are your current goals?

El Kelio
01-29-2003, 12:03 PM
Well, i finish training by 8:00, get a shower and ready for the first meal. That's why.

By the way, my goal is to gain that lost muscle and not the fat.

MrWebb78
01-29-2003, 04:59 PM
you really should eat before the gym. you have to fuel your muscles to get ready for that work, or else youll probably burn out and not get optimum results from your workout. and you should slam a protein/carb drink right after the workout while your muscles are ready to soak up whatever they can.

bradley
01-29-2003, 05:29 PM
I would say drink a protein shake along with some carbs beofe working out and then another protein shake with some simple carbs postworkout.