View Full Version : It's NOW, or NEVER!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

BennettBoy
02-02-2003, 01:43 PM
"Look, if you had one shot, or one opportunity
To seize everything you ever wanted-One moment
Would you capture it or just let it slip?"
EMINEM....Lose Yourself

The time is NOW! From the time I first started lifting weights and seeing some results in the mirror, I have dreamed of competing. Don't ask me why? I realize not many at my age would consider such a thing. But for me......It's NOW or NEVER.

This is my new journal that will detail my 16 weeks of contest preparation. The show I am doing is the NPC SC State Show in Columbia, SC on May 31. In this journal I plan to detail as much as possible about my training, eating, posing, and practicing to get ready for this big day! I welcome comments and advice from anyone that wants to contribute to this journal. I certainly have alot to learn.

I'm not as big as I need to be, my legs are a tad behind my upper body development, I have no experience in posing or putting together posing routines, and I'm basically scared to death of making a fool out of myself on stage.....BUT I am going to do it anyway.

[Chorus:]
"You better lose yourself in the music, the moment
You own it, you better never let it go
You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow
This opportunity comes once in a lifetime yo"
EMINEM....Lose Yourself

This is MY one chance.

This is one dream I am going to realize.

Mik
02-02-2003, 01:50 PM
Craig, let me be the first to post in your new journal. We're all behind you bro!

Oh yeah, what's a new journal without some :spam:

Frozenmoses
02-02-2003, 01:52 PM
Kick some ass, man. You've got all of WBB behind ya'.

MonStar
02-02-2003, 01:53 PM
Agree with FM, you have all of WBB to support you BB. Good luck with all of your goals.

NateDogg
02-02-2003, 01:57 PM
:spam:

*Reads sig*

*Reads journal intro*

*Reads sig*

*Reads journal intro*

:D

BennettBoy
02-02-2003, 01:57 PM