PDA

View Full Version : Trimming fat off slowly is hard.

Rycherx
02-07-2003, 09:00 AM
How slow are you suppose to cut weight in order to not lose too much muscle.

I started off at 182 lbs. I'm @ 178 lbs right now @ around 10%
Should I shoot for 1 lb lost a week?
I don't want to be a skinnier version of me now.
I'm looking to look great @ 170 lbs. 5%

I've been eating the same kind of foods before my cutting, but
just less of it.

I'm worried that if I cut out my carbs that I would lose weight too fast and feel really weak and unmotivated.

This is my first time ever to cut.

Bam Bam
02-07-2003, 09:02 AM
i feel weaker and smaller without the carbs but im no expert by anymeans maybe bradley will see this soon

Shao-LiN
02-07-2003, 09:09 AM
So don't cut carbs. And maintaining 5% seems a bit unhealthy in the long run. You preparing for a show?

Rycherx
02-07-2003, 09:11 AM
No.
Unfortunately, working out made me such a vain person.
I've become very obsessed with my body and the way it looks.
I must look good sporting a wife beater for spring break.

Calipso
02-07-2003, 09:37 AM
Damn right trimming fat off slowly is hard. I lost 10 pounds in 3 weeks yet I noticed my biceps and calves were smaller. I guess it's a sacrafice but once I get a little cut, I'm gonna bulk like crazy.

Brewsir
02-07-2003, 09:48 AM
Trimming off fat slowly isn't hard, it's just takes loads of patience and dedication. I've lost 5 pounds in the past 6 weeks with no muscle or strength loss. I could have lost more weight faster but I would risk losing some of my hard earned muscle.

I'd say shoot for losing 1 lb. a week but no more. Diet doesn't really matter as long as you are eating below maintenance (but not too low) and getting plenty of protein. Go with what works best for you.

Calipso
02-07-2003, 09:56 AM