PDA

View Full Version : Project GET BIGGER - CollegeBoy

CollegeBoy
02-09-2003, 05:13 PM
Well. Journal entry number ONE.

I am in my 2nd year (of 5) of architecture school and it is HELL. Free time is almost nonexistant.

My last year in high school was great. I was medium-sized and it was going great. I fell off of my lifting schedule, though. I didn't want to pay the gym fee, not to mention it is about 20 minutes across town.

So now I have a nice incline/decline bench at home. 7 foot olympic bar, 5-45 lb dumbbells, 5-45lb plates, curl bar. The bench has a leg lift/leg curl attachment, and the bar rest posts can be turned around and used as a squat rack (YES!).

I am currently 5'9.5" and 150lbs 15% body fat. In my senior year of high school I was 165lbs and about 10% body fat. Needless to say... I need that old body back.

I am following the WBB 1 routine exactly as it is written.

FRIDAY:

chest and back day. Since I am just getting back into it, I'm taking the first week easy. I did nothing to failure (yet) until I get into the groove once again.

Flat bench: 115lbs x 8 reps x 2 sets

Incline DB press: 30lbs x 8 reps x 2 sets

Dips (bodyweight): 8 reps x 2 sets

No chin-ups, need to find a doorway chin-up bar.

Deadlifts (tuttut don't laugh): 115lbs x 8 reps x 2 sets

Shrugs (using bar): 115lbs x 10 reps x 1 set

Again, I felt that I could lift quite a bit more (especially on the deadlift) but after 2 years of sitting on my ass I feel that starting a little light can't hurt anything.

SUNDAY (today): Legs

Squats: 115lbs (shh! :D) x 8 reps x 2 sets

Leg Curls: 20lbs x 8 reps on the first set and 30lbs x 6 reps on the second set

Straight legged deadlifts: 115 x 8 reps x 2 sets

No calves today. I need to find something suitable to stand on.

Quad extentions (added to the WBB1 routine): 50 x 8 reps x 2 sets