PDA

View Full Version : Student Needs Help With Diet/Nutrution/Workout

DJO7987
02-11-2003, 09:02 PM
Hi.

I am a 6'1, 220 lb. 29% BF senior in HS. Over the 3 years I have lost 80 pounds. About 6 months ago I began to work out and have used the Arnold Schwarznegger New Encyclopedia of Modern Bodybuilding as my guide :read: . I have also recieved help from my former body builder cousin. I recently purchased a Weider home gym and have plenty of weights. I need to know several things though.

When is the best time to workout? :scratch:

What meal plan should I choose to loose fat and gain muscle?
( I am a student so I rarley have B-fast, I eat a salad at lunch, and have an ample portion of whtever mom cooks for dinner :burger: .)

What things can I do to help the development of my chest. (I feel that I am having a difficult time with that area.)

Does Hydroxycut really work? I have purchased a bottle for $30 :eek: having read articles in Muscle and Fitness Magazine & Sports Supplement Review, and having talked to some local folks at the golds gym (where I went for a while) I got some positive feedback.

Thanks alot folks.

:dj: DJO7987

WillKuenzel
02-11-2003, 11:19 PM
I am a student so I rarley have B-fastThat is the first thing I would change. You need to make time for that. Breakfast is probably one of the most important meals and you are skipping it. Throughout high school and college I made time for breakfast. Trust me, eat breakfast.

Vido
02-11-2003, 11:25 PM
I'm not overly familiar with the Arnold training book, but if my memory is correct I believe many people on this board have said following the routines outlined in the book will soon lead to overtraining.

The best time to workout is when you have the most energy and are able to have a good meal afterwards. This is going to vary with the individual.