PDA

View Full Version : Dietary Questions:tryin to stay lean but gain muscle detail

Marcus
02-15-2003, 11:48 PM
Im new to bodybuilding and have came across the hardest decision ive had to in a long time. I talked to a bodybuildin trainer last week and he kinda gave me a good idea of what I should start doing and my diet and what not. He mentioned basically a lot of food packed with protiens and such. But I started gettin worried when he was going into how much and the types of food. Im pretty lean (5'6" 150lbs) I love to go run and basically have a runners build now. But I wanted to keep the lean look but get cut/detailed muscles without having to eat all the stuff that going to add mass and such. But the guy insisted that I eat what he told me to and i would gain muscle mass. Is there any diet that would help me gain muscle deffinition while staying lean and such?? He was giving me a diet for muscle mass but i just want a diet/workout for muscular deffinition/detail. If anyone could supply a diet for me or a "general" one that just can get me on the right track would be great. And I know its in the wrong forum but maybe a workout to??

CBates
02-17-2003, 06:48 PM
What would be better and easier to do, is for you to provide us with the diet he gave you and we could critique that.

Marcus
02-18-2003, 09:23 PM
will do, ill post up the work-out im tryin to bring together also. Just need some time damn Enlgish 4 AP isnt giving me anytime to do anything.

fuzz
02-18-2003, 09:30 PM
There is really no such thing as muscle "detail".

Put simply, muscle either grows or atrophies. It can't become more "detailed".

If you want definition, that basically means adding some mass while maintaining leanness. Which means eating more to bulk. The slower you try to bulk and the cleaner you do it, the better your ratio of muscle to fat will be.

Marcus
02-18-2003, 09:53 PM
eh...ill just do this before i go to bed.

Stats
5'6"
16yrs Old