PDA

View Full Version : Working and eating

Novice
07-28-2001, 05:36 AM
I am new to body building and I wanna get big...so I currently making a training plan (tue-thu-sat)...the problem is my work involves me working away from home a lot which means regular training is very difficult....and also eating is a problem....

how do you guys overcome such problems....

Wizard
07-28-2001, 05:48 AM
Originally posted by Novice
I am new to body building and I wanna get big...so I currently making a training plan (tue-thu-sat)...the problem is my work involves me working away from home a lot which means regular training is very difficult....and also eating is a problem....

how do you guys overcome such problems....

The truth is that you have more chances to get overtrained.So try to take more rest days so that you let your muscles grow.It also gonna be difficult to carry out your meals plan but you can carry this problem off if you take some meals at work.It's a good idea to cook/prepare your meals whenever you have free time.(ex. in the weekends)

Novice
07-28-2001, 06:05 AM
Overtraining.....yes I started lifting about two months ago and my diet was still crap...i mean only eat about 3 times a day and only drank more water when I exercised.....

however one particular session a did a bit too much and for a few days I was feeling crap...an I havent been to the gym for few weeks....I need to make a plan and stick to it. so now I am starting a proper diet plan

this is what I think my diet will look like....

Breakfast

3 slices of toast (brown)
Bowl of cereal (minibix)
Glass of milk
Tea

Mid Morning Snack

couple of small oranges
banana
Protein + Carbo Shake

Lunch

Tuna Sandwich
Low Fat Yoghurt
Milk

Mid Afternoon

Banana
Protien + Carbo Shake

Evening

Chappati's(brown) and Curry (vegetable, lentils, Chicken etc)
Mixed Fruit (apples, oranges, cuecumber)
Glass of Protien + Carbo Shake