PDA

View Full Version : wbb # 1 to the letter

PaulB
02-26-2003, 09:03 PM
ive been lifting 3x a week for the past 2 months with incredible results. i was rotating high volume with low volume/static. (think its called volume :P) some weeks id do nothing but lots of sets and reps, other weeks id be doing 30 second statics, which would be after 2 sets of reps of 10 and 8. i figure ive had such great sucess because i was new to lifting. well i wanna kick it up a notch and lay some smack down so i figure a new journal will be fitting. ive been dicking around less and less at the gym so i figure i might as well be serious and get going on with this ripped/huge thing.

wbb #1
gonna follow it to the letter. no changes. nothing more, nothing less.

cardio
if i feel like the wbb#1 doesnt leave me crying at the end like my current routine does, ill be beating myself up with cardio. running or swimming.

diet
back when i was eating bad to lose weight (btw i lost 15 pounds in 2 months while gaining *what seems to me* to be muscle) people were messaging me with offers to make me a diet. well now i want one! if anyone gets bored and wants to do that for me, id be grateful, keep it somewhat cheap and keep it tasty. i can eat eggs forever, but me and tuna dont click anymore. i want to be able to calculate EVERYTHING. i wanna be able to say BAM ive been having 2356 calories a day for the past 3 weeks.

supplements
yay or nay? i have some stuff that ive purchased but havnt really used. creatine, fat burners, stackers. or should i just see what i can do with no supplements?

goals
1) to keep losing some weight and drop down to 6-8% body fat.
2) to stop drinking
3) to put bench 185lbs. currently at 115.
4) learn how to do the deadlift properly :(
all by the beginning of summer

ill post some stats and current pics on the 13th so i can track everything. gonna be using excel attachments so itll be uber easy to track my progress.