PDA

View Full Version : Operation Muscle

Xg74
03-03-2003, 06:46 PM
I'll go ahead and start my routine, and with it a journal.

First of all I want to thank all of the WBB for answering my questions, and I'm sure I'll have plenty more so I hope I'm not too annoying. ;)

I've been lifting for about two years, First I was a push-up freak because I was sad that I couldn't do many at one of my JROTC leadership camps, then turned to a curl jockey without any equipment (just a bag with a lot of heavy stuff in it) and now looking to lift correctly.

I am now going to be doing Westside. This routine I will be posting is for my reference, and the assistance work will most likely change in a few weeks, but thats alright, its just there to help me remember for this week.

Westside Routine

Sunday: DE Squat/Deadlift
Speed Squats: 8 sets 2-3 reps 50% 1RM
Speed Deadlifts: 6 sets 1 rep 60% 1RM
* Hypers: 3 sets 5-8 reps
* SLDL: 3 sets 5-8 reps
* Leg Press: 3 sets 4-6 reps
* Leg Press Calf Extensions: 3 sets 4-6 reps
* Ab work: To failure
* Shrugs
Monday: ME Bench
ME Exercise: Work up to single Max, 6-8 sets
* Tricep Extension: 6 sets 6-10 reps
* Military Press: 3 sets 5 reps
* Lateral Raises: 3 sets 5 reps
* Rowing Movement: 4 sets 5-8 reps
Tuesday: Rest
Wednesday: ME Squat/Deadlift
ME Exercise: Work up to a single max
* Hypers: 3 sets 8-12 reps
* Leg Press Calf Extensions: 3 sets 4-6 reps
* Abs: Failure
Thursday: Rest
Friday: DE Bench
Speed Flat Bench: 8 sets 3 reps 60% 1RM
* Pec Fly: 3 sets 5-7 reps
* Tricep Extension: 6 sets 6-10 reps
* Military Press: 3 sets 5 reps
* Rear Laterals: 3 sets 5-8 reps
* Rowing Movement: 4 sets 5-8 reps
* Curling Movement: 2 sets 6-10 reps
Saturday: Rest

* All assistance work subject to change

Shane
03-03-2003, 07:18 PM
:spam: :alcoholic :shoot:

There...spam for the thread, a bottle to christen with, and some gunshots going off in celebration. Everything a new journal needs. Good luck Xg74.

_-_v_-_
03-03-2003, 07:22 PM