PDA

View Full Version : Help out my Diet pleaseeee

eric1214
03-07-2003, 01:11 AM
i am a beginner 18 year old senior in highschool so i dont have much time to eat alot of meals, but i try.
5'9 160 lbs, i want to cut a lot of the body fat i have on my upper body and gain some good ol muscle

this is normally what i eat

breakfast
-kashi go lean cereal with FF milk

snack(at break time)
-promax protein bar

lunch
-(turkey or chicken) sandwhich with whole wheat bread,lettuce,alphalfa(or however you spell it), tomato, dijon mustard, and cheese
-water

afterworkout meal
-depends on what i have, sometimes 2 cups of yogurt + milk, sometimes a sandwhich, sometimes a healthy choice meal.
but i just purchased some opt nutrition whey protein so il be drinking one of those when i get home from now on.

dinner
- dont really have that much control over because i eat when i am served. but usually contains rice, some veggies, maybe tofu, chicken or beef, and depends.

then il be drinking lots of water 1.5-3+ liters a day

any advice? what and when should i be adding stuff?

i hear about FF cottage cheese and tuna being good for protein.
would any FF cottage cheese be ok? what kind of tuna should i get? canned? in a pack? any specific brands?

when im trying to cut, should i still be drinking protein shakes?
i think i might start taking ripped fuel too, when would be a good time to take those?

Im a newbie and am trying to learn from reading the forums,
thanks for any advice:D

Rocky
03-07-2003, 02:58 AM
Tuna is a great protein source and I have two tins of it a day. I have it with vinegar to give taste, without adding fat. Have that with whole meal bread. Cottage cheese is great but make sure its low fat!

Also the protein shakes I have are very low fat aswell!
Suggestion: Why not Oatmeal or some good quality carbs for breakfast with your protein bar, then as a snack you could have a tuna sandwich with a protein shake.