PDA

View Full Version : v.skinny guy - any opinions?

rich
04-02-2003, 12:14 PM
Here are some pics of my skinny ass in boxers, please take it easy! I know I'm a skinny f**k :(

I just started lifting about 3 weeks ago, no real visual progress yet but I think it's too early to tell.

Can anyone reassure me that I will be able to get bigger? This is my natural body shape, the same as my brother and my dad. Lankiness runs in the family (I am 6ft3in 150lbs, my bro is 6ft8in).

Unfortunately just eating more doesn't seem to work as I already have a slight chin and gaining any lard seems to amplify the problem.

My legs are what I am most paranoid about, especially my calves. As you can see 'stringy' would be an understatement.

Will I be able to get bigger? Any comments/help/opinions/non-verbal abuse would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

[images removed]

Bam Bam
04-02-2003, 12:30 PM
you can do it

aidano
04-02-2003, 02:01 PM
You can definitely do it.

You're right that 3 weeks is too early to tell. Look up on this site to find out what you should be doing nutritionally, try one of the WBB routines and give it some time. I can't see any chin there - don't worry about fat gain right now. If you're eating right and training right you'll be fine.

bigkevin20
04-02-2003, 02:07 PM
Wow
Eat more lift heavy find a routine and ask many questions. Who cares if you gain some fat at 153 dont have much to lose bro.

raniali
04-02-2003, 02:34 PM
eat
a lot
more
... and even *some* fat gain wouldn't be too bad

don't think about what you can't do; instead remind yourself of what you CAN do.

rich
04-02-2003, 02:36 PM
Thanks dudes..

I'm actually working on WBB#1 right now but I only have weights (for the moment) so my routine is impared - i.e. no squats or presses. Apart from that it's looking pretty good, I'm adding weights every workout and pushing to the limits.