PDA

View Full Version : Fitness/Figure Competitors

wickham
04-08-2003, 02:11 PM
Hello! Thought I would try and get a thread going for fitness and figure competitors to chat about training, dieting, the pro girls etc. Myself, I'm 6 1/2 weeks out from my next show-so right into the crunch of everything! I've been competing for six years, this will be my 10th show (I think...!) It gets better preparing for each progressive show-but it's definitely never easy!

Looking forward to meeting and chatting to new people! ;)

Tryska
04-08-2003, 02:49 PM
so what is your pre-comp routine anyway? diet, training, etc?

( i realize it's a lot of info, but jsut wondering what your style is)

nikegurl
04-08-2003, 03:16 PM
hi wickham. i'm new around here too. i need to add some size to my shoulders calves and hamstrings....and now i'm working on getting leaner. i competed once in natural bb when i was in college. sometimes i think i'd try figure...but realistically i'd be at least a year away. i won't do it unless i know i can be very happy with how i look. it's ok if i don't win but i have to believe i'm ready to do it.

so....maybe?

good luck with your next show!

wickham
04-08-2003, 04:24 PM
Originally posted by Tryska
so what is your pre-comp routine anyway? diet, training, etc?

Well, I could go on for hours! A little synopsis though:
When it comes to diet I definitely do not go extreme on the "low carbs/no carbs", I cycle my carbs to keep them fairly high-I cannot afford to lose an ounce of muscle. (it's taken me forever to get this much!!) I am super strict on myself, no little cheats or slips, just stick to the six clean meals per day, each one (except on my lower carb days and at night) having a little bit of fat, some carbs and of course protein. I use alot of PVL protein (uh oh, will I get in trouble for that "plug"? They sponsor me-they're a canadian company) usually post workout and before bed.