PDA

View Full Version : The holy journal of the mighty lifter

Bruise Brubaker
04-11-2003, 08:44 PM
HEY HEY!

I'm trading my old cursed routine for a holy westside-influenced one. I use the occasion to put my routine on the mighty WWB forums as I'm tired of using the doomed Windows notepad.

Let me introduce myself: my name is Thor and I am mighty.
By the way I'm from Québec (french), so English is a second language for me.

Stats:
BODYWEIGHT: ~185 pounds
BF: I don't care. If I contract my abs I can see the first two rows, but I seem to carry all my fat on my posterior chain.

Barbell Bench: 230*1
Cleans: 200*1
TrapBar Deadlift: 365*1
//GRIP Chins: me+70pounds*1

I've been lifting since november of 2001. I've been training once a week (at the very small school gym) from that day to the summer of 2002, I then took a week off, then trained 3.5 times a week for 3 months, then took 2 weeks off, then trained once a week for 4 weeks, then took 2 weeks off, and NOW training like a holy beast since the beginning of January (thrice every 6 days).

My main objective is powerful strenght, but I'll also slowly bulk for undetermined holy periods of time. I'm not thinking about competing, I do it to release mighty tension (healtier than killiing people) and because I love progressing (hitting new prs).

I'll post my holy routine soon.

Bruise Brubaker
04-11-2003, 08:57 PM
The mighty division is:

DAY 1-I: ME BENCH DAY
DAY 2: REST
DAY 3-II: DE LEGS DAY
DAY 4: REST
DAY 5-III: DE BENCH DAY+BACK
DAY 6-IV: ME LEG DAY
DAY 7: REST

I'm not very strict about my holy routine. I do what I feel I should do. I don't care if I miss a day from time to time. Supplemental rest is rarely bad.

BTW I'm not going to post my diet as I don't count my calories. I eat healthy and the only supplement I am taking is a multi-vitamins once a day and 500mg of Vitamin C (cut in two doses). Both are from Kirkland's Signature.

MY HOLY ROUTINE SHALL ALWAYS BE REFERED AS "THE HOLY ROUTINE".

rookiebldr