PDA

View Full Version : new

Gizotch
04-27-2003, 11:38 PM
hey everyone ,

im new to all of this , just tired of my body , i want to be toned , i need mass , im well built as is , just part of my genes , but i want to improve upon what i have . can anyone layout a work regiment for a 7 day period that i can repeat week after week? also can someone tell me a basic guidline of what i should and shouldnt eat , i dont understand any of this nutritional stuff... please help , thanks

Vido
04-27-2003, 11:46 PM
Look at the Wannabebig routines on the main site (wannabebig.com).

Gizotch
04-27-2003, 11:49 PM
yea, i have one now , but as for general nutrition , i have no idea what to start with , i havent the slightest idea whats going on

Vido
04-27-2003, 11:51 PM
There is also a diet archive on that site as well. You should also browse over the diet and nutrition board on this site, and maybe take a look at a few people's journals to see what they are eating. This would at least give you a good base so that you can come back with more specific questions.

Gizotch
04-27-2003, 11:53 PM
sorry

GhettoSmurf
04-28-2003, 04:47 AM
or you can also try using the search button. or just look a few threads down, there have been a lot of recent posts about starting a diet

Ironman8
04-28-2003, 06:59 AM
Well, you can start by eating 1 gram of protein times your bodyweight. So, if you weigh 150Ibs., eat 150 grams of protein.

Gizotch
04-28-2003, 07:13 AM
thank you , ill start doing that

Gizotch
04-28-2003, 07:14 AM
should i do that in shakes ? what should i put in the shakes? what are some of the high protein foods that you eat? or that you recommend eating?

GhettoSmurf
04-28-2003, 08:29 AM
food for protein: chicken, turkey, lean red meats, milk, eggs, tuna, whey.

no, all of your protein shouldnt come from just shakes. save the shakes for post-workout when you mix whey with some dextrose and/or maltodextrine

bradley
04-28-2003, 10:28 AM
Some generally accepted dieting principles: