PDA

View Full Version : Collegelifter's New Workout Journal

Collegelifter
04-30-2003, 12:26 PM
Hey guys,

This is my online journal. Just to give some background. I have been lifting on and off for three months and this is my first step to being a serious lifter. I am following the WBB Routine 1 just as it is posted.

4-30-03

Chest and Back

Bench
115x8, 115x8

Incline DB
30x8, 30x8

Dips (assisted)
100x8, 100x8

Chins (assisted)
110x8, 110x8

Deads
90x8, 90x8

T-Bar Rows
80x8, 80x8

Shrugs
135x15

So overall I felt like it was a good workout. Yeah I know my strength is not great but it will come. Yeah this was the first time I have ever deadlifted. So my weight is weak I know. I got kinda sick to my stomach (like I was going to puke) after my first set of T-Bar Rows, so I went and sat down for about 5 mins. After I was feeling a little better I finished my workout. I weighed myself after my workout and I am 5'8" and 214.4lbs. My bf% is pretty high and I hope with some good eating I can get it down while still adding some muscle and strengt. So go ahead and let me know what you think of my first step to serious lifting. And if you have any suggestsions they are welcome. You guys have been at this a lot longer than me.

Collegelifter

Neil
04-30-2003, 12:30 PM
Good luck. Concentrate on adding a few lbs to each lift every week and you should see some great results. The main problem I see with the WBB routine is too much shoulder work, other than that I think it looks like a good place to start.

Meat_Head
04-30-2003, 12:31 PM
Good luck!

Just remember to go balls to the wall and work your ass off, then go home and eat right and get some rest. Add weight to the bar as much as you can!

WillKuenzel
04-30-2003, 12:36 PM
I wouldn't worry too much about the weight you are lifting right now. Get the form down and make sure you are doing all the lifts correctly. Gradually work your way up in the weights and you'll really start to move along before you realize it.