PDA

View Full Version : It's Like '60 Minutes' on Acid, Man!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Scott S
05-05-2003, 04:05 PM
I have something like 20 posts total here, so this almost counts as an intro. I'm a 22-year old college student (almost graduated but coming back for another semester) who's only been lifting intelligently for about a month.

I'm 5'8" about 140 lbs, so you guessed it, I'm bulking! The eating part is plenty fun; I used to keep track of my calorie intake but when you eat at a cafeteria most of the time, it's hard to measure amounts. Therefore, I just eat until I'm full, then I eat more. :cool:

I figure that a journal might be fun to keep, and I can pretend that it validates my existence, or at least my presence here, right?

Anyway, my workout split is as such (I'll post today's workout in a separate post):

Day 1 (Legs):
Squats 2 x 3-6
Good mornings 2 x 3-6
Deads 2 x 3-6
Standing Calf Raises 4 x 10

Day 2 (Chest, Shoulders, Triceps):
Chest:
Flat BB Bench 2 x 3-6
Low Incline Dumbbell Press 2 x 3-6
Dips 2 x 3-6

Shoulders:
Military Press in Rack 2 x 3-6
Seated Dumbbell Press 2 x 3-6
Lateral Raises 2 x 3-6

Triceps:
Narrow Grip Bench 2 x 3-6
French Press 2 x 3-6

Day 3 (Back, Biceps):
Seated Rows 2 x 3-6
Chin-ups 2 x 3-6
Shrugs 1 x 10

Seated Barbell Curls 2 x 3-6
Hammer Curls 2 x 3-6

And that's it. I've been eating a lot and making gains, so it's really fun. Let's see how big I can get before I decide to cut!

- Scott

Scott S
05-05-2003, 04:14 PM
So I had a great leg day today:

Note: I've been substituting leg press for squats to begin with while I get my strength up enough to do real squats...

Good mornings:
50kg (110lbs) x 8
50kg x 8 (these surprised me; I'd only done 4 reps each last week, definitely bumping them up next week!)

Sumo Deads:
60kg (132lbs) x 6
60kg x 6
(I'd done the equivalent amount of 50kg last week.)

Standing Calf Raises:
60kg (132lbs) x 10
60kg x 10
60kg x 11
60kg x 13
(Up from 50kg last week)

Leg press:
187.5lbs x 4
187.5lbs x 6