PDA

View Full Version : cardio

crab
05-09-2003, 11:37 PM
I have been really slacking on cardio. I was wondering how important it is for me? I'm not trying to lose weight, i'm trying to bulk up. I have a very fast metabolism and i'm kind of worried that i would burn too many calories. Before i started lifting i really didn't do much, i would just sit around with friends and eat and i wouldn't gain a pound. It is really hard for me to gain weight no matter what i eat. Should i do some cardio even with my high metabolism and bulking problem?

Xg74
05-09-2003, 11:58 PM
I believe that it was Eugene Sandow who said that if one does not have a strong heart muscle along with the rest of the body, then you truly are not strong at all. ;)

GhettoSmurf
05-10-2003, 05:09 AM
its all about calories in and calories out. if you do cardio, you'll need to eat more. if you dont, you wont need to eat as much.

Ironman8
05-10-2003, 08:09 AM
Crab, if you're bulking, I wouldn't worry about the cardio until you decide to cut.

Saint Patrick
05-11-2003, 01:48 AM
I'm with Ironman. I had a very successful bulk last year (gained 30 lbs in about 5-6 mos) and I did virtually NO cardio.

Some people will say that cardio during a bulk will minimize fat gain, but I don't know how valid that claim is.

GhettoSmurf
05-11-2003, 05:40 AM
i agree, same the cardio for cutting. cardio sucks anyway ;) (for me at least)

Ironman8
05-11-2003, 10:35 AM
Hey, cardio adds a year to your life :D

Wikked1
05-13-2003, 09:36 AM
CARDIO DOES SUCK!!! It sucks ....it sucks....it sucks......but let your mirror tell you when to cardio.....and be honest....lot of guys avoid cardio altogether and then have trouble sticking with it or doing it at all......don't be "THAT guy" (as the commercial says) that's my best advice to you.

restless
05-13-2003, 12:36 PM