PDA

View Full Version : I wanna be big

as0l0
05-10-2003, 06:34 PM
But first I must be small.

background:

30 years old male, 5' 11", current weight 93.3 kg. never lifted before.

some people ask how they can avoid cardio......it's pretty easy really, I watched tv for a decade and never did cardio. unfortunately the side effect was that I became 103 kilograms of blubber.

so I started on atkins and lost 10 kilos in about 8 weeks but then thought to myself....I don't wanna end up a fat thin peron. I'd been a fat thin person once before and it didn't satisfy me.

so I switched to CKD (since I was brainwashed into thinking carbs were poisin by atkins) and started lifting HST style for 3 weeks. I then realised I was a beginner and changed my routine to a basic 5 day split over 6 days with 1 day rest. This means that each body part is worked slightly more than once per week. I also realised I would need some fuel for my training. Carbs.

luckily my father in law is a veteran lifter, so he was able to help me with form and teach me how important it is. Right now I lift between 50-60% of 1rm for 12 reps x 3 sets. I concentrate on form the whole time. On the day of my body part (for instance legs) I will spend the day reading about form before I train at night.

nutrition is 40/40/20 protien/carbs/fat at 10x bodyweight 8 meals per day. I reckon I would be 20-25% bodyfat. I don't bother to measure since the mirror is my measure.

on with the show.

Monday: 2049 cals / 93.9 kg
12 Minutes HIIT - Bike
45 minutes - hams / calfs / abs
30 minutes moderate bike after lifting

Tuesday: 2051 cals / 93.6 kg
12 minutes HIIT - bike
45 minutes - back

Wednesday: 2012 cals / 93.1 kg
12 minutes HIIT - bike
45 minutes - tricep/bicep/forearm/wrist

Thursday: 2028 cals / 93.1 kg
12 minutes HIIT - bike
45 minutes - quads/abs

Friday: 2033 / 92.6 kg
rest

Saturday: 2127 cals / 93.3 kg
12 minutes HIIT - bike
45 minutes - chest / shoulders

Sunday: 2057 cals / 93.3 kg
12 minutes HIIT - bike